The first day and the first time trade 06 went for a day trade and it ended disastrously. There are some facts that now needs addressing
1. The dreaded day perfect trend happened on the 1st day itself with GU. It just pulled the Sell trade 2.0 lot right to the max completing all 20 of Buy trades. For this time I was there to shut the trade down before it eat more and more without a stop loss. This can be easily over come by having all trades with a 100 pips SL. But whats the point when the approach is risky than I had thought.
Heres some other not happy facts
2. The commission is actually substantial. How much ? Well from what was seen in GU its 20% of the profit of all the winning POs. Meaning that you need 20% to pay the broker and if that does not eat your profit then you are in profit.
3. This happen with UJ thou its make some bit of money at $50 but after adding commissions it profit turned to loss at $150.
So what makes UJ (lets for this discussion it was close to breaks even)
Buy only got to 1.7 but Sell at 1.3. End of the day both will show losses. But its BE when the closed profits managed to exceed that (al beit the comms)
UCd has $300 losses (comm added) and it ended at 0.6 Buy and 1.5 Sell.
Wait a minute more or less when things ended in the zone of BUY/SELL its only break even ? Well lets Post Mortem and see if this could be salvage. More or less we are hedging the trades with no direction.
4. If we were on the exact timeline when the trade open at the first minute of the day (not 30min as this one just to avid big early spreads but I am still not sure of its implications) But if it follows the true movement it would close both 2.0 and 1.9. The biggest loss would be on 1,800 (1.8 x 100) the beauty the winnings at $100 and $95 would be as profit. The loss would be $195 lesser and winning $195 more.
Here are the 3 pairs display
1. GU
2. UCd (no Buy/Sell arrows as the chart was accidently closed)
3 UJ


