Friday, April 3, 2020

Getting tired of the complexity of trading which is self made

Trying to learn and analyse how i am making with the older robots.
Had a look at emas1 which was a dismay. It has both trades on the 5m and 1 hour. As for GU both end up with a loss. Only EU had a profit of $80 or so in its 1hr trade and went red in 5m.
So what is trading this way and its not even 1 week and we are down by $1,500 and more.

So the formula is to KISS keep it simple stupid !
- lets discuss
1. Trade only your most familiar pair which is GU
2. Trade long term 4hr and 1hr
3. Have a long term TF (4hr) against your short term 1 hr.
4. Adjustable money management according to your % risk base on SL
5. Trade only with the .lowest number of indicators (could be even 1?) In this case macd
6. Trade according to close of bar. Solve the problem that one close would not result in the other open. Solve this as it can be a pain in the ass

So how do i trade it. KISS
Use macd.
Use the ML against the SL line.
If in 4hr TF its long ML is above SL, go for that in the 1hr
If the situation reverse, close only if its profiting if not let it go. Compulsory close when the 4hr reverse.

Other variation you can add on to this
- Add more trade when the ML line cross the 0
- Layer your trade by taking more position if the current have not close (as its losing) if the same setup arise. Or open another trade at each near candle